

National Disaster Management Authority Government of India New Delhi Joint Training programme on Professionalising Disaster Risk Management at District and State Level (for IAS/IPS/IFS; Sr. State Civil Service Officers & Officers from Armed Forces) (26-28 December,2024)



Centre for Disaster Management Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of Administration

## List of Resource Persons

Sl.no	Name and Designation	Contact details
1	Shri Sriram Taranikanti, IAS	director-lbsnaa@gov.in
	Director,	
	Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of	
	Administration, Mussoorie	
2	Shri Rajendra Singh	rajendra.59@ndma.gov.in
	Hon'ble Member & Head of the	
	Department,	
	National Disaster Management Authority,	
	Government of India	
	NDMA Bhawan, A-1, Safdarjung Enclave,	
	New Delhi - 110029	
3	Dr. V. Thiruppugazh, IAS (Retd.)	vthiruppugazh@gmail.com
	Advisor,	
	Council on Energy, Environment and Water	
	(CEEW)	
	ISID Campus, 4, Vasant Kunj Institutional	
	Area,	
	New Delhi - 110070	
4	Dr. Sudhanshu Sarangi, IPS	odishafire-hgs-cd@gov.in
	Director General (F& ES, CG, HGs) &	
	Director (CD)	
	Directorate of Fire & Emergency Service,	
	Home Guards & Civil Defence Government	
	of Odisha, Nuapatna, Cuttack-753001	

5	Shri Vivek Srivastava, IPS	dg@dgfscdhg.gov.in
	Director General,	dgfscdhg@gmail.com
	Fire Service, Civil Defence & Home Guards	agreen ge gridmeen
	Ministry of Home Affairs, Government of	
	India Room No. 220, No11h Block,	
	New Delhi	
6	Shri Hemant Sharma, IAS	indsec.or@nic.in
	Principal Secretary to Government,	
	Industries Department, Government of	
	Odisha,	
	6 <sup>th</sup> Floor, Kharavel Bhawan, Bhubaneswar	
	Pin -751001	
7	Lt. Gen (Retd) Syed Ata Hasnain	syedata.hasnain@ndma.gov.in
	Hon'ble Member,	
	National Disaster Management Authority,	
	Government of India	
	NDMA Bhawan, A-1, Safdarjung Enclave,	
	New Delhi - 110029	
8	Smt. Swati S. Bhadauria, IAS	swatibhadauria.2021@gmail.com
	Additional Secretary to Governor	as-rajbhawan@uk.gov.in
	Govt. of Uttarakhand	
	Governor's Secretariat, New Cantt. Road,	
	Dehradun - 248003	
9	Shri Prasana Kumar Patro, IFS	prasana03ifs@gmail.com
	Chief Project Director,	cpdufrmp@gmail.com
	Uttarakhand Forest Resources	
	Management Project (UFRMP),	
	Uttarakhand Forest Department,	
	49, UFRMP-JICA, Doon IT Park, Govind	
	Vihar, Dehradun, Uttarakhand 248013	
10	Dr.Pankaj Kumar Dalela	
	Director (Board Member)	
	Centre for Development of Telematics (C-	
	DOT)	
	Ministry of Communications, Government	
	of India, C-DOT Campus, Mehrauli,	
	New Delhi- 110030	
11	Shri Chandrasekar S, IAS	schand.sekar@nic.in
	Deputy Director, LBSNAA & Director,	chand.sekar@ias.nic.in
	Centre for Disaster Management,	
	Lal Bahadur Shastri National Academy of	
1	Administration, Mussoorie	